About Me

Hey guys, so this is my story. I am Caleb and I’m 26 years old. I live in Ottawa, Canada with my girlfriend Samantha. Three years ago, our good friends Eric and his girlfriend Melissa moved to Waco for work. Eric had a great opportunity, he is lucky enough that Melissa moved with him. What a lucky guy! Anyway…enough about him, this page is to tell you more about me! Haha

I like to travel and have been to multiple places across the world already like Cuba, London, Paris, Australia, but I have never really been to the U.S. much before except for our family trip to Walt Disney World when I was 16 yrs old. Sometimes it sucks having your best friend 26 hours away but it my excuse to have a road trip and visit some more!

Every year, me and Samantha like to stop in different cities on our way there and back to visit new places and learn new things. We are big fans of the NHL and like to plan our yearly trip according the specific hockey games. Being from the capital of Canada our favorite hockey team is of course the Ottawa Senators. So far, we have watched them played against Dallas Star in Dallas, Nashville Predators in Nashville and the Red Wings in Detroit.

The first time I went to Waco, we stopped at one of the Shipley Do-Nuts. My girlfriend like to say that I like pastries…but being 170 lbs I can have one once and a while right!? …. Anyway, I fell in LOVE with their donuts and since then, every year, on our trip to Waco, it is my little treat. You’ll learn more about all my fun adventures and stories in my blog posts. Can’t wait to share them with you all!

If you are someone from Waco or travel to Waco regularly, don’t be afraid to reach out and we can share more of our experiences and cool stuff we have done or found through our trips.